PRCA 3330 TOW #7

Addicted to Twitter

I think that it is safe for me to say that I am obsessed with Twitter.  I have experimented with the website before, but used it more for updating what I was doing for the day instead of posting information I find interesting and following professionals.  I’ve even downloaded the UberTwitter application to my Blackberry so if I learn something cool or have something to share I don’t have to wait until I get to a computer.

I’m also really proud of myself for figuring out how to link my Twitter account to this blog.  I like the way it looks on the side of my page, and makes my blog look a lot more interesting.  It also shows people who read my blog and like what I have to say that I am updating information on my Twitter and gives them the opportunity to follow me using more than one social media outlet.

I have learned how to “tweet” articles from news websites, which is an aspect of Twitter I had never used before.  There is still so much for me to learn about this Twittering and tweeting.  I am really impressed with the amount of influential and important people that have Twitters that update constantly.  My favorite people to follow are CNN and Perez Hilton.  It is a weird combination, but CNN updates me on hard breaking news, while Perez Hilton informs me mostly on what is going on in the entertainment world.  Using Twitter, I am updated on all aspects of the media.  I plan on continuing to use Twitter once I graduate and establish myself with a career in PR.  I think that it is a great way to share information and have people share information with you.  I am really glad we are using it in this class because now I have an excuse to use it for educational purposes!

Follow me on Twitter!

3 Comments

Filed under Topic of the Week: PRCA 3330

3 responses to “PRCA 3330 TOW #7

  1. I can’t help but agree with you and share your enthusiasm about Twitter. It really surprised me to find how much businesses are relying on this website for communications with friends, clients, and so forth. It really has become a legitimate tool that can be used in the classroom as well. As for being obsessed with it, I don’t know if I like it that much yet. I will say that I appreciate much more now. Last year, I had a job which required me to monitor the Twitter community, and I wasn’t that crazy about it. The situation is different now, however, as more and more people are accepting it. I think it’s safe to say that I’ll be using Twitter regularly from now on.

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments « Chris Yates

  3. I have to be honest…I’m not a fan of Twitter. The only thing I like about it is following OMGFacts just because they have the most random/gross/interesting facts. I just can’t seem to get excited about telling people where I am, what I’m doing, etc. Maybe I just need to give it another chance, but as of now I’m over it.

Leave a Reply

